Good run

Today the 5:30 am run lost. But I did get on the treadmill this afternoon after much debating and many interruptions. With a good result though, so I am glad I did it. Ran 5 miles in 43 minutes flat. I’m trying not to have a time goal for the race on Saturday. I just want this to be getting back into running races again. Still, I find myself thinking about how fast I can run it, could I do in under 54? I doubt it so I am trying not to think about it. Running has been such a good release for me. A distraction even from my daily “to do” list. The exertion is good for me, the endorphins are much needed recently as well. Right now, running is my only way of staying attached to reality.

Leave a Reply

